New CD, DVD and Blu-ray releases

John Fogerty collaborates with Foo Fighters on new album

Written by admin on May 17, 2013 – 10:20 am -

John Fogerty Wrote a Song For EveryoneJohn Fogerty has teamed up with an all-star cast on his forthcoming album “Wrote a Song For Everyone,” including Foo Fighters, Kid Rock, Miranda Lambert, Bob Seger, Brad Paisley, Keith Urban, and more.

The album features two brand new original songs from the former Creedence Clearwater Revival frontman and new recordings of some of his biggest hits.

This video shows Fogerty in the studio with Foo Fighters working on their “Fortunate Son” collaboration.

Fogerty is celebrating the release of the album with a one-off performance at Los Angeles’ El Rey Theatre on May 28, which will be broadcast live on AXS TV, starting at 8:30 pm PST.

John Fogerty – “Wrote a Song For Everyone” tracklist

  • Fortunate Son (with Foo Fighters)
  • Almost Saturday Night (with Keith Urban)
  • Lodi (with Shane and Tyler Fogerty)
  • Mystic Highway
  • Wrote a Song for Everyone (with Miranda Lambert, feat. Tom Morello)
  • Bad Moon Rising (with Zac Brown Band)
  • Long As I Can See the Light (with My Morning Jacket)
  • Born On the Bayou (with Kid Rock)
  • Train of Fools
  • Someday Never Comes (with Dawes)
  • Who’ll Stop the Rain (with Bob Seger)
  • Hot Rod Heart (with Brad Paisley)
  • Have You Ever Seen the Rain (with Alan Jackson)
  • Proud Mary (with Jennifer Hudson, feat. Allen Toussaint and Rebirth Brass Band).

You can order “Wrote a Song For Everyone” now on CD, download and vinyl:


Wrote a Song for Everyone

Buy Now Buy Now Buy Now Buy Now Buy Now

Wrote a Song for Everyone – Vinyl

Buy Now Buy Now Buy Now N/A N/A

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in American Rock, New releases |

No Comments »

Leave a Comment

New CD, DVD and Blu-ray releases