New CD, DVD and Blu-ray releases

David Bowie releases new single “Where Are We Now?”

Written by admin on January 8, 2013 – 12:08 pm -

David Bowie celebrates his 66th Birthday today by breaking years of musical silence with the single “Where Are We Now?”.

The single is released ahead of a new album “The Next Day,” which will debut in March. “The Next Day” will be Bowie’s first album of new material since 2003’s “Reality”.

David Bowie - The Next Day

“Where Are We Now?” was recorded in New York and produced by long-term collaborator Tony Visconti. The video was directed by Tony Oursler.

“Where Are We Now?” – David Bowie

“The Next Day” will be available in a 14-track standard edition and a deluxe edition with three bonus tracks. The tracklist is as follows:

  1. The Next Day
  2. Dirty Boys
  3. The Stars (Are Out Tonight)
  4. Love Is Lost
  5. Where Are We Now?
  6. Valentine’s Day
  7. If You Can See Me
  8. I’d Rather Be High
  9. Boss of Me
  10. Dancing Out In Space
  11. How Does the Grass Grow?
  12. (You Will) Set the World On Fire
  13. You Feel So Lonely You Could Die
  14. Heat
  15. So She (Deluxe Edition Bonus Track)
  16. I’ll Take You There (Deluxe Edition Bonus Track)
  17. Plan (Deluxe Edition Bonus Track).

“The Next Day” is released on March 12 in the US and March 11 for the rest of the world. You can pre-order now from iTunes. The single can also be downloaded via both pre-order links.


The Next Day

Buy Now Buy Now Buy Now Buy Now

The Next Day – Deluxe Edition

Buy Now Buy Now Buy Now Buy Now

The Next Day – Deluxe Vinyl Edition

Buy Now Buy Now Buy Now N/A

Tags: , , , ,
Posted in New releases |

No Comments »

Leave a Comment

New CD, DVD and Blu-ray releases