New CD, DVD and Blu-ray releases

Blondie celebrates 40th anniversary with double album

Written by admin on May 1, 2014 – 9:50 pm -

Blondie are celebrating their 40th anniversary with a double album titled “Blondie 4(0) Ever”. The release will comprise brand new recordings of the band’s biggest songs on “Deluxe Redux: Greatest Hits,” and a collection of new songs titled “Ghosts of Download”.

Blondie 4(0) Ever double album

Blondie began working on new material right after the release of their 2011 album “Panic of Girls”. Their 10th studio album, “Ghosts of Download,” produced by Jeff Saltzman, features collaborations with Harry and Beth Ditto (“A Rose By Any Name”), Miss Guy (“Rave”), Systema Solar (“Sugar on the Side”) and Los Rakas (“I Screwed up”).

Blondie – “Sugar On The Side” (Audio)

The “Deluxe Redux: Greatest Hits” album cover features the iconic Andy Warhol “Debbie Harry” portrait. Among the tracks on the album are the groundbreaking rock-disco hybrid “Heart of Glass,” the equally influential hip-hop fantasia “Rapture,” the stalker-love song “One Way Or Another” and the lilting calypso “The Tide Is High.”

Blondie – “One Way Or Another” (Audio)

“Blondie 4(0) Ever” Tracklisting

“Deluxe Redux: Greatest Hits”

  1. Heart of Glass
  2. Dreaming
  3. Tide Is High
  4. Maria
  5. Sunday Girl
  6. Hanging on the Telephone
  7. Rapture
  8. One Way or Another
  9. Call Me
  10. Atomic
  11. Rip Her to Shreds.

“Ghosts of Download”

  1. Sugar on the Side
  2. Rave
  3. A Rose By Any Name
  4. I Want To Drag You Around
  5. Winter
  6. I Screwed Up
  7. Relax
  8. Take Me In The Night
  9. Make A Way
  10. Mile High
  11. Euphoria
  12. Take It Back
  13. Backroom.

The album is released on May 13 and is available to pre-order on iTunes and Amazon. Fans who pre-order the physical package can choose between the Standard, Deluxe or Vinyl LP options. The Standard package is the 2-CD set; and the Deluxe package includes the 2-CD set, a DVD of Blondie’s 1977 CBGB performance, a replica vintage poster and 5 postcards of Chris Stein photos. The Vinyl LP package includes both albums on vinyl plus a DVD of Blondie’s 1977 CBGB performance.

Those who pre-order the digital album via iTunes will receive three additional Ghosts of Download bonus tracks with the album. The iTunes pre-order also exclusively comes with an instant free download of the new song “I Want To Drag You Around.”


Blondie 4(0) Ever – Standard (2 CDs)

Buy Now Buy Now Buy Now N/A N/A

Blondie 4(0) Ever – Deluxe (2 CDs/DVD)

Buy Now Buy Now Buy Now N/A N/A

Blondie 4(0) Ever – Vinyl (LP/DVD)

Buy Now Buy Now Buy Now N/A N/A

Blondie 4(0) Ever (Digital)

N/A N/A N/A Buy Now Buy Now

Tags: , , , ,
Posted in American Rock, New releases |

No Comments »

Leave a Comment

New CD, DVD and Blu-ray releases